envy corrupts

3 Aug

Write an anonymous letter to someone you’re jealous of.

Goldfish:
I think you should know that you are not a nice person.
Yes, you have a dancer’s body. You’re taller than me, and skinnier, but somehow still have a butt and boobs. You still do ballet, whereas I quit years ago. Looking at you reminds me of my quitter’s regret.
And yet you’re not limited by your dance. You also do field hockey, and from that you know people. I never did a sport. You always have something to do: whether it’s Girl Scouts (which, again, you stuck with) or National Honor Society (I was invited to join. I was. But I got my invite too late.) or the bajillion hours you get at work. You complain when you only get two shifts in a week, well! I always get one!
You ace all your classes without even trying. I try and I try and I still do worse. Stinking Dartmouth stinking accepted you.
You get all the guys fawning over you because you wear see-through shirts with tight black mini-skirts. Slut.
You’re like me, in almost every way. Except better.
But you know what? I’m NICER than you, you little piece of crap. So suck it.

Envy:
You greedy whore. You stole the one thing I had going for me. I want it back.

6 Responses to “envy corrupts”

  1. Author Catherine Townsend-Lyon August 3, 2013 at 7:35 pm #

    Thanks for coming by me Little Recovery Blog today. πŸ™‚ I think that is an awesome IDEA to write an anonymous Letter to who you are jealous….but always remember……we really never know one’s TRUE Story behind the Sad, Fake, SMILE……..
    God Bless! *Catherine* πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • chloeaevm August 3, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

      Very true! Besides, envy can be destructive!

  2. georgefloreswrite August 3, 2013 at 9:07 pm #

    Very honest and uncomfortable! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

