just another day at my house

8 Apr

My sister told us today over a lovely dinner of Chipotle about how she stapled her thumb at school. She really only nicked the skin, but it went straight through. My dad, who’s notoriously squeamish, got more and more agitated as she told the story. Just to bug him, she added, “Don’t worry… it only bled a little bit.”

A few minutes later, she and I devised a little plot.

She walked past my Dad saying,

 

“Chloe? Is it supposed to be this color?” She was carrying a tampon covered in Mio fruit punch. She’d dirtied up her hands quite a bit, too, for added effect. Dad’s reaction was priceless. He may or may not have stormed out of the room mumbling how nasty his kids are.

Unknown-3

This is basically concentrated liquid Kool-Aid, if you haven’t tried it. Nasty stuff, but Tor likes it.

 

To be fair, I have to mention that even I was a bit grossed out when she started putting the “soiled” tampon in her mouth.

2 Responses to “just another day at my house”

  1. rarasaur April 9, 2013 at 3:42 am #

    Eeek! I’m like your dad. I would have run out of the room as far as my little legs would carry me. 🙂

    • chloeaevm April 9, 2013 at 9:55 pm #

      Haha. To be honest, I didn’t really realize how gross it was until I started writing about it.

Leave a Reply

