days

30 Mar

What is there to say?

Today was a day. Yesterday was a day. And before that, there was another day.

I went to school. I took tests. I got my license. I ate too much. Days, days, days are like words, words, words. They are nothing until we put meaning behind them.

But how can they have meaning when the people in my life are so distant? I went to the LDS temple yesterday with the other seniors from my church. I sat next to Tanman, who I find quite attractive. We hardly talked. Even though we’ve known each other for years, we’re strangers.

Today I hung out with Gee and Jurn. I consider them two of my best friends. We couldn’t figure out what to do, so I suggested we simply watch TV. I watched, and they tweeted or snapped.

It’s strange how much more alone I feel when I’m sitting next to my friends.

Leave a Reply

